Winter Road

Author(s): Adrian Selby

Science Fiction

A gritty and epic adventure to appeal to fans of Mark Lawrence, Andrzej Sapkowski and Joe Abercrombie - The Winter Road is a fantasy novel which remembers that battles leave all kinds of scars.
The greatest empire of them all began with a road.
The Circle - a thousand miles of perilous forests and warring clans. No one has ever tamed such treacherous territory before, but ex-soldier Teyr Amondsen, veteran of a hundred battles, is determined to try.
With a merchant caravan protected by a crew of skilled mercenaries, Amondsen embarks on a dangerous mission to forge a road across the untamed wilderness that was once her home. But a warlord rises in the wilds of the Circle, uniting its clans and terrorising its people. Teyr's battles may not be over yet . . .
All roads lead back to war.
For more from Adrian Selby, check out:
Snakewood

$22.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780356508375
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : Orbit Books
  • : November 2018
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.6' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Adrian Selby
  • : Paperback
  • : 480