Spook's: Alice (Wardstone Chronicles #12)

Author(s): Joseph Delaney

Teenage Novels

"A lot of dark stuff happened when I was young that I ve never even told to my dearest friend, Tom Ward. Dark and scary things I hoped I had left behind for ever . . .b>ver the years, Alice has fought evil side by side with the Spook and his apprentice, Thomas Ward. But now Alice is alone in the realm of the dark. And the creatures she has helped to banish there, now have the chance to take their revenge. Alice must seek the final weapon needed to destroy the Fiend for good. If she fails, the world will fall into despair and darkness. If she succeeds, it means facing her own death at the hands of her dearest friend. But can she prevent the darkness from overtaking her over completely . . . ? The penultimate instalment of the Wardstone Chronicles follows Alice, Thomas Ward s loyal companion, to the most terrifying place of all."


Available Stock:
On Order:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The latest terrifying novel in the Spook's series - the books that inspired the forthcoming movie Seventh Son, featuring Jeff Bridges, Ben Barnes and Kit Harrington

Joseph Delaney is a retired English teacher. He has three children and nine grandchildren and is a wonderful public speaker available for conference, library and bookshop events. His home is in the middle of Boggart territory and his village has a boggart called the Hall Knocker, which was laid to rest under the step of a house near the church. Most of the places in the Spook's books are based on real places in Lancashire. And the inspiration behind the stories often comes from local ghost stories and legends.

General Fields

  • : 9781862307414
  • : Penguin Random House
  • : Random House
  • : January 2014
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 24mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Joseph Delaney
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 400
  • : Illustrations (black and white), map (black and white)